Nothing But Thieves hail from Southend in England and the five piece Alternative Rock band consists of Conor Mason, Joe Langridge-Brown, Dominic Craik, James Price and Philip Blake.  Their brand of guitar based atmospheric music reminds me a lot of Smashing Pumpkins.  They too were one of those bands that didn't grab you instantly but the more you heard the songs the more you were drawn in, NBT are in a similar vein.
I first saw the "Itch" video and thought it brilliant until I heard "Trip Switch" which has now become my favourite track.  For a band so relatively young and new their lyrics and music are well beyond their years and have been attracting major attention from all media from all over the world sonce their formation in 2012.
Signing to RCA Records in 2014 they have released several singles and 3 E.P.'s entitled "If You Don't Believe It, It Can't Hurt You", "Graveyard Whistling" and "Ban All The Music".  The album "Nothing But Thieves" was released in October 2015 and their own "Ban All The Music" Tour was sold out and began in the same month.
The album peaked at #7 on the UK charts, #3 on iTunes and #1 in the vinyl charts. The band have an energetic live show and have supported Arcade Fire, George Ezra and later Muse at Rock in Roma as well as Leeds and Isle of Wight festivals.  A band on the up indeed!



Show more